Testimonials

The following comments are from our Guest Book. Please go to our listing on VRBO (#144776)  and Trip Advisor (Lattice House, Dominical, Costa Rica) for more reviews.

 

We had a perfect week! Love Costa Rica and the Lattice House. This is our 6th time in Costa Rica and this was our best stay! Playa Hermosa is gorgeous. Exotica restaurant is excellent. Ate there twice. Alexandra took care of us—three dinners. Ana, thank you for all your help! We appreciate it. We were four generations and we all had a great time.
The Leary’s, Jamestown, RI, July, 2016

 

Today is the last day of our week stay and we are so sad to leave. This house and this place have given us memories that will last forever. Ana and Pat, you have been so wonderful and generous in allowing us to use this house and to make us feel right at home! We spent numerous days just sitting on the pool deck staring in awe at the view and listening to the howlers and toucans. Thank you again for being a part of the best family vacation we’ve ever had. Looking forward to returning soon! Pura Vida!
The McKenzie and Snodgrass Families, April, 2016

 

This is our fourth visit to Lattice House and each is more spectacular than the preceeding one. Each year the home seems more like home, Thank you Pat and Ana for making everything so easy and so special. I am writing tonight to book next year for the Envision Festival. Thanks again for everything.
The Brooks Family, Miami, Fla., March, 2016

 

What a wonderful place. Alexandra’s food was amazing. Ana was great! We took all her recommendations. Thank you!!!
The Eddy’s and Christianson’s, DesMoines, Iowa, February, 2016

 

Amazing. Lattice House is beautiful, relaxing—beyond words. We had a great time and Ana was so helpful. The activities were fun, but just relaxing at the house was peaceful. Looking forward to our next visit!
The Alms, Andersons, and Cahoons, January 2016

 

As a group of seasoned travelers, we have had a “few” experiences around the world. The Lattice House would be forever one of the best. Every detail was perfect, and it was almost painful to leave!!! Playa Hermosa is one of the most relaxing places I have ever been. We’ll be back!! Thank you!!
The Colorado Crew, Castle Rock, Colorado, January, 2016

 

What a wonderful stay! Ana is remarkable, and this house and grounds are perfect. We really enjoyed the Dominical Surf Company. Fun guys—we all surfed….The Osa Canopy Tour was a huge hit. What fun! Alexandra’s cooking at the house was awesome. Loved the hike to the waterfall. We thought Ventanas Beach was great—go into the caves at low tide and ride the waves. Fun! Playa Ballenas was more expensive for 6 people—fewer waves, but nice for young kids.  Playa Hermosa, the closest, is nice, too. The rest of the time? Enjoy this amazing place.
McDermid’s, San Francisco, CA, December 2015

 

A slice of heaven….I think that sums it up. After 3 trips to Lattice House in 2015, we can never get enough of this beautiful and peaceful retreat!!! See you March 2016!!
The Deans,  Boca Raton, Fla., November 2015

 

Today is our last full day at Lattice House. We had the honeymoon trip of a lifetime!This house and Costa Rica have become very special to us. Heaven on earth is the only way to describe the view from the infinity pool (where we spent 70% of our time the  margaritas and rukm/cokes in hand). Everything was more beautiful and amazing in person. We had seen lots of pictures from friends, but we were blown away! We loved hiking the waterfall—we had a coati friend outside the master bedroom and saw daily 4-5 white faced monkeys while using the outdoor shower We went white water rafting on the Savegre and to the Alturas Wildlife Refuge and loved both, but we didn’t do any other tours because we just loved relaxing by the pool with each other. A perfect honeymoon.
The Rosens, Boca Raton, Fla., November 2015.

 

This is the last day of our two week vacation here at your gorgeous home. In the 35 years Murray and I have been renting vacation homes, this is the first house that is even more beautiful than the photos indicate. The only other home that was comparable was a villa that included a de-sanctified church in Tuscany that had been owned by the Dutch artist Karl Appel. Usually I feel disappointed when I see the homes we have rented and wonder how the photos made them appear so nice. This was a perfect setting for our children and grandchildren who explored the area daily and had all the adventures and excursions they had hoped for. While they were ‘back at the house’ the little girls spent all their time in the pool and we could see the improvement in their confidence and skills over the two week stay. We also loved the flora and fauna in the area and I learned how to let the silence sitting in the garden or on the deck reveal its treasures. But for me, what I appreciated the most was the kitchen and the organization of the drawers and utensils including the knives and pots and pans. We all love to cook and took advantage of the local produce which were assembled into delicious evening meals. We also found your advice and suggestions very helpful. Ana is also a great help and resource as well as a very pleasant person. So two thumbs up from the Baron family and I hope you enjoy your visit here and reclaiming the space for yourself.
Barons, August 2015

 

Our first trip to Costa Rica for our 40th Anniversary. This house is amazing and Ana is wonderful! From awaking with the monkeys to a lullaby from the birds, this was an unforgettable trip. We loved the infinity pool and the open, spacious house. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
The Vieux’s, Boca Raton, Fla., July 2015

 

Pat, your taste in vacation homes is impeccable! Our stay at Lattice House was one of our most enjoyable ever. It was nice to arrive to Alexandra’s fresh cooked meal after our long journey here. Ana lives up to her billing. He is the “Swiss Army Knife” of the house and helped with everything we needed. What a treat to have a knowledgeable local assist with making our trip memorable. We hiked the waterfall which as the previous guest indicates is strenuous, but very worth it! I picked grapefruit in the orchard and made juice..a first for me. So delicious. We had a blast at Hacienda Baru, zip lining .Highly recommend. This was our first trip to Costa Rica and will not be our last. The people are as lovely as the country. Until next time…Pura Vida will go beck with us to Minnesota.
The Barnes Family, Minneapolis, MN, April 2015

 

What an amazing home and country! Our first day we hiked to the waterfall. It is beautiful, but even for me (I exercise regularly), it was strenuous. Another day Ana hooked us up with Osa Canopy Adventures. All 7 of us, from 9-70 loved it! We also did 2 days of tours  with Carlos from Ballenas Tours. We did snorkeling, hiking, kayaking.  They are great at engaging kids of all ages. Totally recommend them.
The Gelber and Levy Families, Columbus, Ohio, March 2015

 

What an amazing experience. The house was perfect, and we had a fabulous time. Thanks for sharing a bit of paradise.
The Brooks Family, Miami, Florida, March 2015

 

Just ended a week in paradise! Our family enjoyed the beaches, the local areas, the sun, the pool, food and everyone we came in contact with. Ana was great! Alexandra was great! For a group of people who needed a restful vacation, we found the perfect  place. Thank you so much.
The McDaniel’s, Gig Harbor and Seattle, Washington, February, 2015

 

What a wonderful Costa Rican experience! From the fabulous home-cooked meal by Alexandra to the breathtaking views, to the lucious pool, everything was amazing. The 6 of us could not imagine an better home away from home for our Costa Rican adventure. The house is beautiful, functional and so fun. We ate at several picturesque spots around the area but none with a view as spectacular as this house. Thanks so much for everything.
The Hardy’s, Gauthier’s, and Crawfords, Kerrville, TX, January, 2015

 

Thank you for an amazing week here at Lattice House. We left more like guest paying you a visit than we did renters! The house is everything it is advertised to be and exceeds the pictures from the website. Ana was a great help, planning our stay, meals and activities. We did all we could handle…or rather all I could handle!….Having Alexandra come in to prepare a few meals helped us to enjoy the house. Her cooking rivaled any of the restaurants we ate in….For a real treat,we had terrific meals at Citrus and Ylang Yland in Ojochal, both worth the drive. Our week went by too fast. We are already planning a return trip…next time maybe a bit more beach time and less activities!.
Fisher, Washington D.C. , January 2015

 

Thanks for an awesome stay!!
Helstrom and Lofblad, Sweden, December, 2014

 

All our party would like to send you a huge thank you for allowing us to stay at Lattice House. I had an amazing birthday week on my first vista to a tropical location. Everyone here is so amazingly warm and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the infinity pool (many times per day). We also fell in love with the birds. Saw at least 24 species that we could identify—owls, toucans. hummingbirds, flycatchers and so many vultures. We had many great nature trips as well—Corcavado, Sierpe River, Hacienda Baru, and Playa Hermosa. I most definitely plan to return, perhaps in a year? While we did have rain every day, the mornings are spectacular!!!Lattice House is an absolute treasure!
The Pekkaarinen’s,  Waukegan, Illinois, July, 2014

 

Tonight is our last night at Lattice House, Costa Rica. We had so many amazing experiences. Let’s start with this house. I honestly did not think the pictures on the internet could be true—but the house was even better than we expected! The pool, the view, the overall experience was nothing short of incredible. We dined out (Goat House was our favorite), but just loved having Alexandra cook 2 amazing meals for us.
We did the Osa Canopy Tour; it was beyond exhilarating.  Everyone can’t wait to try in the USA(but not expecting the same experience). We also hiked to the waterfall on the property—twice. Quite the workout with a a refreshing treat at the end. Great pics.We also did the Bahia Whale Tour and saw 7 whales—4 adults and 3 babies. They were so close tot he boat we could almost touch.
We will definitely recommend this treasure to anyone we talk to about visiting Costa Rica.
I have traveled across the world and would come back to stay at Lattice House! This was a perfect setting for two families, and was a great to come back to “home base” for a refreshing swim and a great backdrop. It is now time to get back to the real world. Pura Vida.
The Hattons/ Kazlauskys, Monument Colorado, July 2014

 

This place is Magical!!We were blessed to call it home for 10 amazing days. Ana and the staff were perfect and kind. The wildlife OMG!!! We will miss hearing and seeing the howler monkeys every day in the trees in the front next to the road. Their roars would wake us up in the morning. It sounds like “Jurrasic Park”.The cleaning ladies spotted  a wild pig and took us there. The birds, lizards, butterflies and insects were beautiful!! I have to say the geckos were our favorite. We will miss hearing them chirp and seeing them at night.
The House! It is every bit what the photos show, then you walk in and look around, then out to the deck, you see the pool and that view!!!And it all comes to life; we immersed ourselves in it. I think it is safe to say we have fallen in love with Costa Rica. Tears are rolling down my face as I say farewell. Pura Vida.
Bustetter, Cincinnati, Ohio , July 2014

 

It is hard for me to put into words just how special our recent stay at Lattice House was. The house is a beautifully appointed home set on a gorgeous property. Every inch of the house was designed with intent and it is evident. From the second you begin to meander up the drive past the gate you get the sense that you have indeed “arrived” but when you step out of the car and get to see the views that the property boasts you know you’ve made it to paradise. Toucans, hummingbirds, monkeys and tree frogs are just some of the critters that seem to welcome you into the fold of rainforest life. After you have settled into the accommodation of Lattice House you can then set your sights on the activities/ adventures that the area has to offer. Weather it is zip lining, horseback riding, surfing, yoga or getting a massage there is plenty to do in the area and all of the activities provide a great experience. No matter what you choose, it will not disappoint. The house is great, the activities are awesome and the location can’t be beat- but there is another piece to Lattice House that puts it above the rest, and absolutely must be mentioned. Ana, the property manager is nothing short of a true gem! From the day I booked the house (8 months prior) right through until the last minute of our stay she was phenomenal. She was great with answering questions, setting up our activities and giving advice, all of which was spot on. When we arrived she had our plans for the week printed and ready to go all complete with maps and directions for how to get there. I cannot say enough about how important of a piece ana was to making our stay top notch. Others home have said it, and I am going echo them by saying that if you are anything like me and have been scrutinizing over properties in the area trying to figure out which one is best suited for your vacation, look no further. Pat the homeowner, Ana the property manager and the Lattice House itself are a winning combination!
Michael D., Connecticut, USA July 2013

 

My wife and I stayed at the Lattice House for our honeymoon. It was truly nothing short of spectacular. Upon arriving, we were met by Ana, the manager. I am a bit of a business bulldog with a short patience, and this woman was absolutely top-of-the-line as far as professionalism is concerned. She instantly made us feel comfortable and at home, and offered to arrange any activities we had in mind for the week. The house was killer. Tons of open air rooms, but you can also efficiently close off the bedrooms and use aC within (we slept great). The kitchen, dining and living rooms are all connected, and you can open all the doors onto the pool porch, providing an expansive surrounding. Bathrooms are very clean and modern. Outdoor showers were to die for. Kitchen was modern and effective. The pool is really the gem of the house. We spent our final day just hanging out on the patio–swimming and drying off only to jump in again about a hundred times–because we knew we would miss it the most (debatably more than anything else we experienced on our vacation!). The view of the whale tail is literally the best around- we tried other restaurants with elevated views and would laugh as they all fell short of the view from the Lattice House. The entire property is rather spectacular. We hiked from our house into orchards where we could pick fresh fruit, and then on to a waterfall. We would usually drive, but you can also walk from the house down to the beach in about 20 minutes if you’re looking to burn off a few cocktails. Overall, this place is incredible and I will definitely be back. I am very well traveled (rather luxuriously to be honest) so I considered booking a honeymoon at a 5-star resort. This was way, way, way better than any time we’ve had at the St. Regis, Four Seasons, or Ritz. You won’t regret a decision to stay at the Lattice House, to be sure!
Nathaniel, Tampa Fla. April 2013

 

From the moment we entered the gate and drove up the long winding driving, we knew Lattice House was special. Ana greeted us upon arrival and helped with anything we needed during the week. Over the next 6 days, we explored the grounds, hiked to the waterfall, bird and monkey watched from the house and picked fruit from the orchard. All the amenities of the house were fully functional and it was like living in your own home. When we needed to connect with home, the internet and satellite worked great. The hardest part was leaving. Hope to return again someday soon.
Danny, Chicago, IL April 2013

 

Lattice House is a spectacular place and provided us with a perfect “base” for our adventures in Costa Rica. The photos cannot do it justice- it is simply wonderful. Our family of seven settled comfortably in to the house, with plenty of bathrooms for all. The outdoor shower adjacent to the master bedroom is a special treat- we could hear the monkeys howling. The manager, Anna, was superb. She helped us with planning all our activities for the week and she responded to all of our questions promptly and provided us with any extra assistance we needed. The pool is amazing- what a great way to relax after a full day of Costa Rican adventure. The property is huge and we enjoyed several hikes. Finding monkeys took some patience- several hikes at different times of the day, but we were rewarded by seeing both howlers and capuchins- mostly in trees by the orchard, late in the afternoon. There are more exotic birds ( and cool bugs!) than we could have imagined. Not a day went by without several toucans flying overhead. We enjoyed two catered meals from alexandra’s kitchen, again arranged by anna and it was a delicious treat to dine outside. The kitchen and house has everything you will need for your vacation- including many beach towels, which we needed again and again for the beach, rafting, horseback riding- we definitely used the washer and dryer often! It would be hard to imagine finding a better spot for a vacation- we have rented several vacation homes and no other came close the the beauty and comfort of Lattice House.
Lori, Fitchburg, WI March 2013

 

I think I smiled the entire way up the driveway the first time we drove up. I didn’t even know where to look – there were so many things to see as we were climbing the hill. The scenery reminded me of Jurassic Park – I almost expected to see dinosaurs walking around. Then we got to the house and saw the infinity pool and the view… Wow! We couldn’t wait to get our bathing suites on and jump in. Ana was there at the house to meet us and gave us the tour and gave us all the info we needed. She even left a cell phone and told us to call any time we need something. The first night we had alexandra’s Kitchen cater for dinner and that was definitely a great decision. The food was excellent, including the fresh pineapple juice (which we continued to make on our own all week). We did some tours, (ATV tour in Uvita is highly recommended!) but we found ourselves not wanting to leave the house because we were so relaxed. We probably spent 80% of our time in the pool. We also walked around the property – in the orchards and to the waterfall.
The house and the grounds are beautiful and no picture does it justice. You need to experience it first hand. To wake up in the morning to monkeys swinging in the trees was awesome. Watching the toucans in the tree right by the pool was pretty cool as well. Right from the beginning, before we even booked the trip, Pat and ana were so welcoming and helpful – answering all our questions and making sure we were all set for our arrival. When we were there Ana was very responsive to anything we needed. We truly felt like welcomed guests but also felt it was our house for the week. You don’t get this experience in a hotel. Thank you Ana and Pat for a great vacation that we will never forget and we hope to come back again.
Perry, Reynolds Family, Worchester, MA April 2013

 

I stayed at the lattice house with some friends in January and had wonderful time. I’ve just return from another stay at the Lattice house with my bother and family this past week. The Lattice house is a slice of heaven. Listening and watching the birds and the monkeys in the morning made the start of our days. You will be amazed at the beautiy of the 65 acre property you can walk the grounds and you will see something new everyday.Pick your own grapefruit for breakfast.The view from the infinity pool is to die for. All the rooms are comfortable and have beautiful views. Our family vacation was awesome and we hope to visit the Lattice house again. Thank you to Pat the owner and Ana the manager.
Kathy, San Jose Costa Rica and Worchester Mass. USA April 2013

 

My extended family of five stayed at Lattice House for two weeks in March of 2013. We have traveled all over the world on vacations, and this experience was definitely up there. Our initial impressions of the property were impressive. The driveway is long, and very steep, similar to many properties in this part of Costa Rica. The house sits on roughly 60 acres of manicured grounds, with tons of flowering plants and fruit trees. The house has a beautiful view of the ocean, and although it seems further away, you can hear the surf. Otherwise, the house is surrounded by jungle, which we all loved. So many beautiful birds, and the howler monkeys were definitely a family favorite. We made several hikes to the nearby waterfall….so secluded, and just beautiful. If you go, you’ve got to take a swim!
The house itself is gorgeous. We have been to Bali several times, and we love the architecture, which is one of the reasons we chose Lattice House….little slice of Bali in Central America.
The house is beautifully decorated, and left us wanting for nothing. Although you can’t walk to the beach, it is only about 3-5 minutes by car. It is centrally located between Uvita and Dominical, so driving wasn’t a big deal at all. We made a point of going to the beach daily, but also tried some fishing, canopy tour, as well as a day trip to Corcovado to snorkel and sight see. So much to see and do, but we always loved coming back to the house and relaxing.
Costa Rica is a beautiful country, and the people are very friendly. There are so many things to do, but the house is great if you just want to relax. Ana, the property manager, is wonderful, and an absolute “laser”. She was very helpful in setting up activities, making suggestions, etc.
I make very few guarantees in life, but I can pretty much guarantee that any family or group that rents this property will be very, very happy. I just can’t think of any negatives. If and when I return to Costa Rica, I will absolutely try to rent this property again.
The Pelissiers, Sheridan, WY March 2013

 

We are Costa Rica regulars, this being our tenth trip to this magnificent country. We have rented houses many times before including ones in Dominical. Lattice House is simply a spectacular property – modern luxury with breathtaking views. A great base for sun, relaxation, adventure, hiking and everything you might expect from a part of Costa Rica that remains unspoiled. The outdoor patio and pool were an oasis from the heat at any time of day. Wonderful trails and an orchard on a 65 acre private reserve that is meticulously maintained. Great restaurants of various cuisines and price ranges all within a 15 minute drive. It is clear that Pat the owner and Ana the manager are committed to ensure that your stay is memorable. A wonderful Tico meal prepared by Alexandra on our first night after a long day of travel. I can sum this review with one single phrase: “We are returning next year, without a doubt!”
The Mourads, Ontario, Canada Feb. 2013

 

Our stay at the Lattice house was superb.I would recommend The Lattice house for friends and family reunions.The house and the grounds are just beautiful.You will find that you don’t need to leave the property everyday because there is so much do do right there. The waterfall is well worth taking the walk to, there you will swim and cool down. A couple of days while my friends went off on some day trips I found it so very peaceful and relaxing at the house listening to the howler monkeys and the birds.The view from the pool looking out to the whale tail is breathtaking.Pat the owner and Ana the manager are so helpful.The last night we were there we had a fire in the fire pit.I’ll be returning to the Lattice house in April with my family… can’t wait and I won’t forget to bring the chocolate, gram crackers and marshmallows.
Kathy, San Jose, CR Jan. 2013

 

Thank you for sharing your lovely home in its fantastic location – for us English townies it was a bit like being in Jurrasic Park!! We were bowled over by the proximity to wildlife that we wouldn’t normally get to see unless we went to a zoo! The birds, insects, reptiles and animals were all captivating and we never tired of catching glimpses of them, we felt we were in our own personal nature reserve. As you can imagine we loved the climate and relished the warm days and nights and loved the open barefoot nature of the house. There really was nothing better than the view over the bay first thing in the morning – what a great way to start your day!!! I’m sure I could wax lyrical about the lovely beach, the warm Pacific Ocean, the great surf and the lovely people of Costa Rica – all of which you already know and must hear a lot about from all your guests. Instead I’ll keep it short and say we really couldn’t have had a better, more relaxing and happy time than we did at Lattice House – it was perfect.
The Tengers, Surrey England Dec. 2013

 

Nothing can dash vacation enjoyment more quickly than unrealistically high expectations. Yet Lattice House, with its 65 acre private reserve and its stunning views of the south Pacific coast, is even more gorgeous than the pictures. Arriving after sunset after an all-day trip from New England, we had to wait until dawn to appreciate the loveliness of the vacation home my wife and I, with three other couples, had rented for eight days. When we awoke the first morning and walked outside, our jaws dropped at the prettier-than-a-postcard vista that stretched before us: Playa Hermosa in the foreground, Whale’s Tail just beyond, and the Osa Peninsula on the horizon.
Lattice House offers a spectacular home base from which to enjoy Costa Rica’s south Pacific coast. Its open concept brings the outside in, yet provides sufficient privacy for four couples to comfortably share space. The private reserve offers P.Y.O. citrus orchards, manicured gardens, hiking trails, and its own waterfall. Playa Hermosa is close enough to serenade you to sleep with the sound of its surf.
Within 15 minutes of the house, we swam, walked out to Whale’s Tail, and kayaked through a mangrove forest. One of the best coral reefs for snorkeling is a 90 minute boat ride away. And the cloud forest of San Gerardo de Dota is close enough for a comfortable day trip. Several well-stocked grocery stores are 10 minutes away, and numerous restaurants are nearby (although we enjoyed eating in the house so much that we dined out in the evening only once).
What made this vacation especially memorable was the on-site attention of the property manager Ana. She made us feel like honored guests from the time we booked the reservation until after we departed, offering us services that got us into vacation mode the moment we arrived. She pre-stocked the pantry, arranged for regular house cleaning and laundry services, scheduled our transportation to and from the airport, arranged for delivery of our two rental cars, and scheduled a local chef – Alexandra – to prepare a delicious Tico meal for us upon our arrival. (We liked Alexandra’s cooking so much that we invited her back two more times during the week.) These services reduced the drudgery that accompanies every vacation to almost nothing.
For the record, I have no business connection with Lattice House. My glowing review is a heart-felt expression of appreciation for a vacation that more than met our soaring expectations.
The Bermans, Concord, NH Dec. 2012

 

If you are reading this than you already know you have discovered an amazing property, but you just can’t believe it’s true so you’re looking over the reviews. We visited the second week of August. From San Jose it’s an easy 2 & 1/2 hour drive on all new paved roads. The location is great 10min to either Uvita or Dominical with shops and plenty of restaurants. The house and property itself, well it may be hard to believe but the pictures don’t even do it justice. We all had extremely high expectations after looking at the website and were blown away by the fact that our expectations were exceeded significantly. The house is absolutely stunning and its design implements outdoor/indoor living beautifully. If you don’t enjoy the outdoors or nature, you might not appreciate this special home. The hike to the waterfall was beautiful and the fact that it is all completely private was fantastic. We walked out onto the whale’s tail (Moses Passage) which was really neat. This has been the only vacation where I was disappointed to be going home. The property manager, Ana, was extremely helpful and friendly. The owner, Pat, was a pleasure to work with. We were so grateful that Pat is willing to share this magnificent home and will most definitely be returning. Don’t hesitate another minute, reserve this home and book your trip ASAP you will not regret it.
Danyelle, Orange City, Fla. Sept. 2012

 

It is hard to say what was best about Lattice House and our vacation there. The setting is superb, the house beautifully designed, the furnishings handsome, simple and comfortable, the kitchen well- equipped, the pool inviting. The first view wowed us and banished that tiny worry of whether we’d chosen the right house, the best house, for our vacation with family and friends. It more than met our expectations—really a very special place. Pat, the owner and Ana, her on-site manager could not have been more accommodating. They have really thought of everything—before we arrived we received notes on the house, on activities and restaurants in the area, on the best place to shop for groceries, on what to bring —and as a result felt at home and relaxed immediately. Ana was always available to answer any and all questions once we were there. Our favorite restaurants were in Ojochal: Citrus for lunch and Exotica for dinner. The Osa Canopy Tour delivered an exciting zip-lining adventure and the Farmers Market in Uvita was a fun source for fabulous breads from a Frenchman and great cocktail sauce from the Pickle Sisters. We bought fresh-from-the-sea shrimp and fish from Randall in Ojochal on Tuesday and Friday mornings—he sells from a cooler on the right side of the road as you enter Ojochal—fabulous! Whatever else we did we tried to be back to the house by 5:00 for “The Magic Hour” when the jungle comes alive—the sounds are nothing short of amazing and a perfect backdrop to cocktails on the deck, pool play with our granddaughters and grilling Randall’s shrimp. It was all awesome—and I hope we have the good fortune to return to this beautiful country and to Lattice House one day.
The Townsends, Elm Grove WI April 2012

 

My husband and I both agree that we had the best, most relaxing vacation ever at Lattice House. Also the nicest house we’ve ever rented with the most beautiful view ever, we’re still dreaming about it. The house is in perfect harmony with the incredibly beautiful surrounding nature and wildlife. We did a few things while staying there, Sierpe boat trip and Manuel Antonio Park, fishing trip which were all wonderful, I’m in a wheelchair and though things aren’t always too accessible in beautiful Costa Rica the people and guides were always very helpful and kind and will go out of their way to help. Mostly we just stayed at the house though and never tired of the beautiful views, awesome relaxing infinity pool and abundant wildlife there was to see. We loved the many Toucans, saw a whole troop of Capuchins monkeying all around the trees surrounding the house, howler monkeys, so many beautifully colored birds and butterflies, Coatis, just endless beauty! My husband loved using the big BBQ outside and the kitchen has everything you need too. On top of all that there is Ana who lives up the road who’s so kind and helpful for anything you need, just great, we loved her! We definitely want to come back in the near future and highly recommend this house!
The Warrens, Switzerland, Dec. 2011

 

We are so sad to leave tomorrow. The trip and the house were fabulous. Even if we didn’t do much while we were here, the view and the house alone would have been a great, relaxing vacation. But we did do a lot of things. We strongly recommend Osa Canopy Tours. The zip lining was beautiful and fun, and the guides were great. They have many other activities to offer….We also went on a mangrove boat tour in Sierpe…We saw caimans, crocodiles, boas, macaws, herons, ibises, white face monkeys and squirrel monkeys….We took surf lessons, and that was a great experience. All in all, the trip, the house, and everything was amazing!
The Howards, Morrison, Colorado, Grandparents, Florida, and Aunt, Alabama March 2011

 

We had an incredible week here at Lattice House and Costa Rica….We started the week with the horseback riding trip to Nauyaca Falls. Well worth it and our daughters (12,11) loved it….The surfing lessons at Dominical Beach were a pleasant surprise for all four of us–we’re all novices, but everyone was able to surf. (Great people at Dominical Surf Adventures). The zip line trip to Osa Canopy Tour was another highlight….We also made it to Rancho La Merced, just down the road and definitely worth the visit, particularly the horseback riding trip on the beach…The white water trip to Savegre River was fantastic. Tons of fun in the rapids…and beautiful views. Great restaurants….. and Alexandra’s catering was fantastic. Can’t thank you enough!
Tom, Alison, Shelby and Ellia, Ohio, USA March 2011

 

This has been an absolutely wonderful week! We are families from different locations and were able to come and spend a week together! We could not have asked for a better location. The house was perfect. We swam, relaxed, saw and heard wildlife, and just enjoyed all that Costa Rica offered. Thank you to Ana for arranging all our activities–horseback riding to the falls was fantastic. Thank you to Osita for scaring away the snake on the the walk through the jungle. We hope to return one day. Thank you!
Tracy, Dave, Addison, Trenton, Phoenix, AZ March, 2011
Cheryl, Kaelin, Rigaud, Quebec, Canada
Bob and Sherry, Manitoba, Canada